3 Habits Confident People Have 

I remember growing up and having very little confidence and wishing I could be like so and so and one day pursue my dreams.

Though, not having much confidence was always a ghost I kept coming across, something I had to tackle head on.

So, here are 3 habits I found really helpful to becoming more confident.

3 habits confident people have:

  1. Confident people do not take themselves too seriously. By taking oneself too seriously we risk becoming disappointed and disenchanted with ourselves at some point when we make mistakes. Taking life and oneself too seriously can take away some our confidence and self-belief. 
  2. Confident people know that there is no failure only feedback. It is common for us to make mistakes, it is part and parcel of being human, at the same time something key to remember here is that there is no failure or bad experiences, simply feedback and experiences. And, 
  3. Confident people do not see themselves as victims. I remember in my journey to becoming more confident reading an article where it said that when you are a victim you are at the effect of someone! That was enough for me to stop feeling sorry for myself and get my act together towards becoming more confident. 

Perhaps, you are responsible lacking in confidence or self-esteem and by following and repeating these three habits you can start your own journey towards a more confident you.

Lastly, always bear in mind:

The best is yet to come!

Till next time,

Jorge 

Leave a Reply

