How do you become more confident?

When I was growing up I little or no confidence whatsoever. 

I felt and believed the whole world was against me and that it didn’t matter what I did nothing would ever change.

As a teenager I hid behind books and education and put a façade, a bravado, pretending that I was ok.

Truth be told I wasn’t ok. I had issues accepting and loving myself and I just didn’t want anyone to know about it. 

I hoped and wished that one day I would wake up and it would all be gone.

What did I do to become more confident?

I will share with you the 3 most important things I did to become more confident:

  1. I admitted to myself I had a confidence issue, I stopped lying to myself and the world and I faced to the fact I wasn’t confident.
  2. I told people about my confidence issues and got the support I needed in order to get more confident. And,
  3. I got to work on my confidence, I started doing things that challenged me and promoted growth in me and it paid off.

How long have you been lacking confidence?

How long have been held back by your lack of confidence?

Why do you want to be more confident?

What is confidence for you, anyway?

What would your life look like with more confidence?

Do you know the direct connection between confidence and success?

If you want to grow in confidence and become the person you know yourself to be get a copy of Growing Confident, 10 Simple Steps To A More Confident YouIn this book I share in more detail my journey to Growing Confident and what I did to get there.

Want more confidence get learning and working on it.

Till next time,

Jorge 

Leave a Reply

