The best is yet to come! -Poem

How many times have you asked this question?

Is this it? Is there more?

Who knows?  Who cares?

The road is trying and scary, 

The load heavy and dragging you down. 

Must I give up once and for all?

Should I continue and die trying? 

Am I mad? Am I sane? 

What do I do? 

Resign and never look back?

Give it my all and never forget my goal?

Why do I have to decide? 

Can destiny not do it for me? 

Can I share my burden with you?

Should I pass it on and stop?

Oh, trying life!

Why do I find myself in this situation? 

What do I do? 

What must I do?

A dream keeps me going…

A vision drives me forward…

My heart belongs to it…

My soul lives for it…

What do I do?

Give up? Fight forward? 

Silly doubt, leave my mind

Once and for all…

No matter how hard it gets…

No matter how much it drags me down…

I know in my mind,

I know in my heart:

The best is yet to come!

Jorge Vence 

One thought on “The best is yet to come! -Poem

Leave a Reply

