3 words to keep in mind at all times

Sometimes, it is easy and convenient to have a strategy in place when things aren’t going according to plan. 

When this is the case I keep in mind 3 words that keep me in the right track.

These words are:

Possibility: nothing is impossible for me. As long as I have the skills and knowledge or resources to achieve whatever task is at hand, I see it as a possibility.

Free: I am free to follow my dreams and do whatever I set my mind to. The only thing that could jeopardise my freedom is myself.

Love: knowing that I love myself regardless of the outcome, enables me to be kind with myself.

Using these 3 words: possibility, free and love, when the going gets “tough” allows me to keep going and striving towards my dreams.

Do you have any words or mantra to keep you in the right track?

I would love to hear in the comments section.

Till next time,

Jorge 

6 thoughts on “3 words to keep in mind at all times

  1. 1. I would go with “detachment”. I don’t mean disinterest. I’m talking about not being attached to having things go as plan. Detachment is the ultimate tool for living in reality. There is an element of your “Love” here, in that detachment allows you to stop beating yourself up when things don’t go as planned.
    2. I would say “hope”. No matter how badly things are going, there is always hope that you can find a way to turn the situation to your advantage. Often, adversity becomes the fire that forges your mettle. In other cases, the crisis you are faced with turns out to also be an opportunity, which you can take advantage of if you don’t allow yourself to be shut down.
    3. Last, I would say “humour”. If you can laugh at adversity, rather than wallowing in it, it loses it’s power to hurt you. How many situations that you found horrible at the time do you now look back on and chuckle, and remember almost affectionately. If you can remember this when everything is falling apart around you, and shrug it off, knowing that, tomorrow, it won’t be a big deal, and may even be pretty funny to look back on, it makes it easier to detach from suffering.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

