10 Simple Steps To Grow Confident

When I was a teenager I never ever even consider that I could be of any help to anyone.

I felt like “fish out of water”, I thought I was unloved, I felt unworthy and I lived in shame and with guilt!

I would be lying if I said life was easy, on the contrary it was pretty “challenging” and I didn’t what to do or of a way out.

Many things happened at once and I couldn’t take it, I didn’t have the skills, knowledge or support to overcome my “issues”.

So, one day when I had enough I decided to end it all, unfortunately  (not really), I couldn’t even do that right!

I was woken up hours later after an OD, and I was confused I didn’t know what to do next.

I had been depressed for months, if not years and I couldn’t face life, I had given up.

Suddenly, a conversation with a teacher helped see some hope and without realising I followed 10 simple steps to grow confident.

These are steps I share in my book Growing Confident, 10 Simple Steps To A More Confident You.

These simple steps helped me get out of the “hell hole” I was in.

So, these are the steps I took:

1. I choose to be a better person,
2. I was curious,
3. I healed my past,
4. I learned from my past,
5. I modelled people’s confidence,
6. I acted as if I was confident,
7. I was open,
8. I told my story to the world,
9. I shared my gift with the world and,
10. I made love my number 1 priority.

I go on much of detail for each step on my book, which is available here https://dragonrising.com/store/growing_confident/.

If you are “lost” and feel like I once felt I highly recommend you get a copy of the book now and work towards the life you deserve.

This book is a personal story and journey and it is full of exercises to truly help you grow in confidence.

Till next time.

Jorge

2 thoughts on “10 Simple Steps To Grow Confident

Leave a Reply

