Do you need a good kick in the butt?

Do you need a good kick in the butt?

1

I am serious, do you?

I, totally, need a good kick in the butt a lot more than many people imagine.

Being self-employed, an entrepreneur requires a lot of discipline, a shift in our mindset has to be made, we are just not “aware” of this; in fact, many of us have an “employee” mindset, it is almost as if we are “programmed” to be an employee for life…

(I feel like screaming, the idea of being someone’s employee doesn’t resonate with me anymore; I can’t stand the idea of fulfilling someone else’s dreams and being told how much I am worth!).

Thankfully, I have the most amazing partner who gives me a good reality check when I am having a “day off” (those days aren’t pretty BTW); what does he do? He pulls the covers off me (that should be a crime!) and points at some of my favourite quotes laminated and posted on our bedroom’s door.

It works, though, other times it takes a lot of effort.

Why is this?

I wish I could lie to you, and I won’t, the reason it takes a lot of effort is because I have no one to make me accountable for my actions (can you relate to this?) and those rare occasions I get myself an accountability partner/buddy, it just falls to pieces, why? They aren’t scary enough or I just simply don’t have enough “respect” for them to see it through to the end (have you ever been in that situation?).

It isn’t uncommon, it is more common than what you think.

Don’t forget success is like an iceberg, we only see the results and rewards, we don’t notice the hard work and tears people endure to get there.

Why am I sharing this with you?

Because I am selfish…

Let me explain this to you. I am from Panama, I am 100% Latino when it comes to pride and letting someone I don’t know down or someone I respect and hold dear. I have no idea why that is, it is just one of those things I know and don’t understand at the same time.

So, my solution to this “issue” is, I have created a Facebook group called: Accountability – Zero BS – Group, https://www.facebook.com/groups/1772237096328497/.

Why have I called it so?

To be honest, the answer is very simple, we are ALL full of it, full of BS.

When we are working towards a goal, target and we don’t have someone on our “case”, the likelihood is that we will tell ourselves stories as to why we can’t or won’t achieve that goal, we will compare ourselves to other people, we will compare our skills to other people’s; in fact, we will create the most “amazing” stories to sabotage ourselves and our success.

Having a why, a clear vision, a purpose is simply NOT “enough”; people spend a lot of money to be held accountable for their actions, they are often part of more than one Mastermind and work hard to be worked even harder by others.

It, just, simply pays off.

What do I want you to do?

Just, join the group and find an accountability buddy/partner to work towards one goal, have an agreement that they will hold you accountable for your every action or lack thereof.

I want you to make use of this FREE platform, group to make your dreams come true.

It doesn’t matter whether you want to quit your job, get a salary rise, find a new job, eat healthier, get a six-pack (that is one of my goals BTW); each and every one of these goals are equally as important, because they are important to someone.

Some goals take no time, others take much longer to achieve; though, when you have a accountability buddy/partner you are more likely to complete your goal much faster than if you’d done it alone.

It is a win-win scenario.

All I ask of you is to join the group and get to work, find someone you feel “comfortable” or “uncomfortable” working with and make it happen.

I look forward to welcoming you in this group and hearing about your successes.

See you real soon,

 

Jorge

Leave a Reply

