Journaling

Journaling
Why Keep A Journal?

book-912723_1920

For as long as I have been in personal development there have been many subjects I keep hearing like: Affirmations, Visualisations, Positive Talk, Journaling, Goal Setting, etc., etc.

I have to be honest I have not always kept a journal (I found them too much of a hassle at first!).

Have you ever been in a situation where you have an idea, a second later it’s gone.

Then, you have another and, guess what?

It just seems to vanish into thin air.

Am I the only one who has experienced this? Or, have you been in the same situation?

Also, wouldn’t it be fair to say that these ideas have the potential to make you a fortune, save lives or simply help you achieve your goals?

Carrying a journal (which doesn’t have to be huge!) is a great way to capture these ideas in the moment.

By doing this you are able to work on those projects and ideas you are passionate about and at the same time you are less critical and kinder to yourself.

notepad-1312280_1920

What can you write in a journal?

You can write pretty much anything… I call it my “grown-ups” diary (where you capture your thoughts and feelings).

You can write ideas, appointments (you can use it instead of your diary – if you want to), track your projects, you can draw, you can doodle, you can write dreams, etc.

As I have said you can write anything in a journal.

You have a goal you want to work towards? Journal it.

You are looking for a million-dollar idea? Carry your journal with you and capture those thoughts when you are out and about.

I always say god has a very wicked sense of humour, he/she/it always seems to give you the best ideas when you are the least prepared.

Why not avoid it by carrying a journal with you?
Give it a go, you will be surprised how you start to catch those ideas that can transform your life and the lives of others.

Till next time.

With all my love.

From my heart to yours,

Jorge

Leave a Reply

