Taking Action Post An Event

Taking Action Post An Event

Creating And Maintaining Momentum

ball-1010907_1920

Here I am back in England after a nice well-earned break and an incredible conference in Las Vegas.

What do I do now?

It is not uncommon to come back home (aka “reality”), and do nothing after one has had many lightbulb moments during any seminar, training or conference.

Like many people I have left such incredible and transformational events and do nothing once I return back home.

There has been the “odd” conference where I have taken action and my goodness, what a difference does that make to your life.

What did I do different in this occasion?

I left with a well structure plan of action, a step by step guide of what I had to do and by when; and most importantly I had two “witnesses” who were going to make me accountable for my actions.

clapper-board-152088_1280

That was the difference when I wrote my book, Growing Confident, I did the most incredible personal development seminar called “Project Sanctuary”, what an experience; and I had a clear idea of what I was going to do, it was so palpable and effortless when it came to execute it.

So, I think I have answered my own question, in order to stay motivated, start and maintain momentum I have to find someone who makes me accountable for my actions (aka kicks my butt and scares me!).

This same principle applies to any other aspect of our lives.

What do I (or you) want in this life? What are my plans?

What do I need to do?

Who can keep me accountable for my actions?

Is my plan well-structured and will it deliver the results I want?

The key to have the life we want is to take action, get over ourselves and have a laser focused vision and determination to make it happen no matter what.

You remember last Friday I shared some of the snippets of information I was learning and one of those was momentum.

We ought to create momentum and keep it going, so we get what we want.

It isn’t that difficult, all we have to do is get to work, that’s it.

Sounds simple, but putting it into practice is a whole different game.

Want to accomplish more?

Find an accountability partner/buddy to get you going and get the results you want (I have a couple of people in mind already).

Give it a go, and share your results with me.

Thank you for taking the time to read.

As ever, please share, comment and suggest.

With all my love.

From my heart to yours,

 

Jorge

Leave a Reply

