Positive Messages And Re-programming

Positive Messages And Re-programming

Feeding Your Mind With Positives

Greetings from fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada!

software-417880__180

What do you say to yourself when no one is watching?

Be honest.

Well, I will get the ball rolling. When no one is watching I am the meanest person ever to myself, what I say to myself I would probably end up in a fight if anyone said that to me.

So, what can we do when we find ourselves beating ourselves up or kicking ourselves in the butt.

Actually, this reminds me, in one of my NLP trainings, I used the kicking oneself analogy and then I said, how is that even possible? It’s not like we have a prosthetic leg constantly kicking ourselves, or have we? Well, I don’t.

What can we do?

I will give you a few suggestions…

First, I want to reassure you, it is 100% normal and acceptable to have that voice in our head saying things to us, criticising us and hindering our progress. I promise.

It is what we do when this happens what matters.

Some of the things we can do are:

  1. Seek professional help, if in doubt.
  2. Read a good book, self-help rocks!
  3. Listen to audios.
  4. Practice affirmations.
  5. Go for a long walk, never fails.
  6. Have a chat with that “annoying” voice and ask: what do you want?
  7. Read positive daily thoughts.
  8. Surround yourself with positive people.
  9. Be kind to yourself.

You see, there many options to silence those thoughts, I, at times play pretty loud music and lose myself in the lyrics and the rhythm of the music.

What these positive messages coming from all of these different options are doing is helping us re-programme our mind, how we see ourselves and the world around us.

computer-crime-1233329__180

Remember, what makes a real difference in our lives in the daily things we do to get ourselves to a better place. Rome wasn’t built in a day!

So, here you have it, positive talk, or self-talk can help you re-programme your mindset if you learn to act on it as soon as you notice it.

If you’d like to read some positive messages on a daily basis, check 365 Messages of Hope by moi meme.

5194HqT4YFL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

Do something each day to help you create a more helpful inner chatter.

Till next time.

With all my love.

From my heart to yours,

 

Jorge

Leave a Reply

