Life & Work Balance

Life & Work Balance

Is there such thing?

untitled.png1

Before I get started, I will challenge myself to keep this blog short, as I think my blogs are a bit loooong. -Wish me luck!

So, life and work balance. Is it possible?

The answer is yes.

Really simple.

I have been very lucky that I have had great mentors that have taught me a great deal as I was growing up.

If you don’t see your family as often as you’d like to, and all you see is your boss and colleagues. Do you think that is having a positive effect in your life?

Likewise, if you can’t separate your personal “stuff” from your work “stuff”, and you end up taking your personal life to work. Does that look like a balanced situation to you?

Quite frankly I have learned that when you want to be at home with your family, you will make it happen.

Equally, if you want to give your best at work, you will not let your personal life interfere with your work.

What I am getting at here is, we achieve this balance if we really want to.

I know this may sound really controversial.

Though, when you really want something you will find the time, money and energy to make it happen.

In my 20’s when I had one of those things they call JOBS (just-over-broke), I noticed that work was coming home with me and having an impact in my relationship.

At that moment I knew I had to do something else, so I changed jobs.

After that, I also fell out of love with my other just-over-broke (JOB), so I went self-employed.

And,

I lived happily ever after (kidding, – actually I am happy hehe).

I also learned to compartmentalise areas of my life, so work at work, love life at home etc., so whenever they crossed over, I knew there was an issue.

You see, it is not difficult.

You want a work/life balance?

Guess what?

You make it happen.

The options are endless; it is up to you. You make it happen or you don’t.

Yay. I did it!

I hope you have enjoyed, as always I look forward to hearing from you.

With all my love.

From my heart you yours,

 

Jorge

2 thoughts on “Life & Work Balance

  1. I totally agree, when we really want something, we can make it happen. If your WHY is strong enough, you can make ANYTHIN happen.

    I tell people the same thing when they say “I don’t have time.” You make time for what’s important to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

